Family · Friends · Hong Kong · life · life in HK

‘Cause you had a Bad Day…

I’d like to think that I’m usually a positive person, however sometimes I too get bad days. What’s weird is that even on a ‘bad day’, there is no particular reason why it is as such, there hasn’t been something that happened to me that’s made me have a bad day.. but even so, I want to crawl into my bed with some “I’m angry at the whole world” music, shut the world out and have a good ol’ cry.

I can understand now where the term “Got out the wrong side of bed” occurs. Now, in my case, it’s not possible for me to get out of the wrong side of bed – I sleep on a tiny rickety bunk bed with one side against the wall. Had I gotten out the wrong side of bed literally, I would have had to bash the wall down like the incredible hulk. Having said that though, I’m certain I would be in an awful mood if I got out of bed on that side- I’m sure I would break some bones trying to bash down that wall.

That definitely did not happen.

I got out my usual side of bed, after a surprising good nights sleep- I actually slept all the way through the night for once! Did my usual morning routine, washing my face, having breakfast, getting changed etc etc. Yet, today is different to other days. I’m nowhere near as considerate, patient, mellow as I normally am. The tiniest thing is bugging me, whether it be the roommate leaving the door open when I’m half naked and trying to get changed, to tiny things my other half says to me that grates on my mind, to things people said yonks ago that bothered me and has resurfaced for a second round of hurt.

I’m not sure what it is that has made me get into such an awful mood today but thankfully I know that I’m not the only one that get’s in these moods. I’ve been in the path of others when they have been in similar situations (word of advice – stay clear of people when they are in a bad mood!) but it always makes me wonder- what it is that makes us feel like this. What is it that gives us the feeling that everything is out to get us, to annoy us and to make things difficult for us. I don’t even feel like things are going all that badly in my life and still I feel annoyed at the most minuscule details. I can’t even blame this foul mood on my period.

It’s days like this that I’m so thankful for music. Plugging my ears and my mind with some good music, enjoying a hot cuppa and cuddles with a fluffy animal are sure fire ways to feel better. Unfortunately I don’t have my beloved furry friends with me at the moment, but good music and hot cuppa I can certainly achieve.

If anyone has any other good ideas to kick this bad mood to the curb, please let me know…

For now, I’m bopping away to Mad Clown’s Stalker …~F*ck you Ho, I don’t want you back B*tch , I don’t want you back B*tch, I don’t want you back no moreeee~

One thought on “‘Cause you had a Bad Day…

Leave a Reply

