Family · Friends · Uni

Goodbye my UK friends/family!

I can’t believe it is my last night in the UK already. It feels like just yesterday that I was all excited getting ready to move into Cardiff and start university, but now I’m leaving the country! I’m excited, nervous, scared, worried, sad and happy all at the same time! (I realize that I have said more negative emotions than positive ones, but I am looking forward to moving, I promise! XD)

Yesterday was my graduation and I was so happy to have my friends and family celebrate with me and the thing that pleases me the most out of everything is making my family proud of the little girl that they have brought up.

I could not be where I am today without the help and support from my wonderful mum and dad who have always been right behind me every step of the way, dealing with my tantrums and stressed rages (I can be a bit of a bitch when I’m stressed) but always believing in me.

10562099_10152559033910120_1425478120_o

My big brother too, Ray (whose blog you can find here: ourchinglishwedding) has always been there for me, through everything, even when he was at uni or even in HK, he was just a phone call away and we would spend hours chatting on the phone. He was my rock and when mum and dad first moved to HK and I didn’t know what to do, he turned from an immature big brother into my mum, dad, bro, sis and best friend. I don’t know what I would have done if I didn’t have you in my life.

2014-07-14 11.59.49 I’m blessed to have a wonderful sis-in-law, Kate joining the family soon and I can’t wait to officially have a big sister! 🙂 Happy wedding planning Ray and Kate and don’t forget to let me know if there is anything I can do in HK to help lighten the load 🙂

The last people I have to credit for helping me be where I am today, are of course my friends. Not just my friends from uni, but also my friends from placement. In particular, my bestie Sara (she has a blog too!: Bobo the fishy) who I sat with in pretty much every lecture. We were always the first ones in the lecture theater and hardly ever missed a lecture (I make us sound nerdy?!), She also let me use her notes from third year so I had better notes to get through my distance learning.

896045_10151627589995120_2032322307_oI have too many friends to mention each of them, but you all know you are, the ones I saw this weekend, you’re all awesome and make me realize that I need to enjoy life as much as I work hard for it, the friends who I saw at graduation, you guys are awesome too and helped to push me through uni. You are all more than welcome to come visit me in HK!

10491270_1501930513375855_5636983669950119156_nGoodbye to all my wonderful friends and family in the UK, you will all be missed, but fear not as I will be returning every now and again so expect to have lil’ old me popping around and if any of you are planning on going to HK, let me know and we can meet up! 🙂

My next post will be from HK (eeeek!) so goodbye for now! ^_^

2 thoughts on “Goodbye my UK friends/family!

  1. Awwww that nearly brought a tear to my eye! You’re going to do so well in Hong Kong, I’m super proud of you and I know you’ll succeed! 🙂 good luck! Oh and the picture of you and your family is so sweet! X

Leave a Reply

