Family

An Idiot Abroad

This is one of my dad’s favourite shows. This and Star gate are undeniably the TV shows that dad will always be watching in the evening after I get back from Uni. It’s hilarious for me when I’m upstairs hanging out or doing work because I can just hear dad laughing his head off downstairs.

I’ve watched the show with him a couple of times and it is rather hilarious. I find it rather mean though the things that the guy has to do and even if it is scripted and he gets paid millions to do it- he comes off as just extremely stupid. Thats probably why we feel it’s so funny – we feel like we’re better than him. He comes out with some of the funniest things though.

A lot of the places he goes to though, I would never want to go in a million years. I’m not much of a risk taker and some of the places he goes to are just very Β scary places. I prefer to go to places where I know its relatively safe and there is plenty for me to do. Places like Japan, or S. Korea, or Venice, Canada etc. XD

I’m looking forward to going on holiday once my exams are finished. It will be nice to go on holiday for a bit knowing I don’t have to come back to loads of exams! It’s been a while since I’ve had a proper holiday where I’ve not had to worry about anything! ^_^

 

Leave a Reply

