Uncategorized

Stop looking at your flaws and look at your positives!

So, I’m one of those people that always focuses on the things I don’t like about myself and I let those negative thoughts overwhelm me.

I look in the mirror and I don’t like what I see. Big shoulders, small chest, no shape, big thighs, bulky calves, short stumpy legs, the list goes on and on.

I let my life be dominated by all the things I hate about myself and forget that for everything I hate about myself, there is something that is good about me too.

The more I look at the bad, the less I think of the good and this obviously isn’t good for my confidence. If I can’t learn to love me for who I am, how can I hold my head up high and let others see me for me?

I am trying to forget those flaws now, and just focus on the things I do like about myself.

I like my eyes, I used to wear circle lenses, but I’ve noticed that I get more compliments when I don’t wear circle lenses than when I do.

2014-02-25 20.15.39-1

I’m quite slim too, I always want to be slimmer and skinnier, but I’m actually already pretty slim. If I did try to lose any more weight I would actually be underweight.

So heres to me being positive about myself and not dwelling on the things that I can’t change. This is me and it’s not so bad.

I encourage you to start looking positive too! 🙂 This is what god/our family gave us so let’s start appreciating what we’ve got and be more confident with ourselves! 🙂

Leave a Reply

