Family

My number one

Taking days topic from the daily prompt.

Who is my most cherished person..? This is actually really difficult because I have 3 incredible people in my life- my mum, dad and my brother.

I guess I would have to say that at the moment my most cherished person is my dad. (Don’t get me wrong, I love my mum to bits too and I don’t love my mum any less than my dad)

So both my parents have always been very loving but my parents have very different parenting styles. My mum is more of the strict and tough love type, whilst my dad is the caring, spoiling type.

At the moment, my dad is living with me whilst my mum is in hk and as I’m at uni or doing a lot of work, my dad tends to do all of the housework, all the cooking and basically waits on me hand and foot. I’m so grateful for him and try to help out too, but he always pushes me away and tells me to relax as I’m stressed all the time from uni.

Even when I’m upset, he knows straight away and will talk to me about it and listen to me and he just knows exactly how to make me feel better.

He’s always happy and cheerful and so open and even my friends think he’s so cool and nice. I’m so grateful for him and everything he’s ever done for me and I feel so sorry and regretful that there is nothing more that I can do to help him or make him feel as happy as he makes me.

He’s always got an open and positive attitude in life, and so I really want to take this from him and be a positive and open person too.

I can’t imagine ever being without either of my parents as not only are they my parents, they’re my most treasured people, my best friends, the people that I know will always be there for me and always support me. I love you mum and dad! !我愛你!!!!

3 thoughts on “My number one

Leave a Reply

