Family

Going through old family photos….

So today Dad and I went through a box full of old photos, we were talking over dinner about relationships and so dad thought he would show me the girls he dated  – I miss those days when you had to develop your photos to be able to see them, nowadays with the digital cameras you lose all the fun of going through photo albums.

It was so nice to see photos of my mum and dad when they were my age, having fun with their friends and their awful fashion!!

The happy couple on their wedding day
The happy couple on their wedding day

It was also nice as dad was telling me about when he was growing up, the things he used to do, the friends he used to hang out with and I could see that dad was so happy thinking back to when he was young.

I really love seeing photos of my mum and dad as they were such a sweet couple, and they still are – on our family whatsapp group they are always sending each other lovey dovey messages (my mum is currently in HK whilst dad is in UK with me) Some people get really grossed out by their parents showing affection to each other, but for me it makes me feel really happy to have parents that are still so obviously in love. It makes me smile when i see old couples walking hand in hand together on the street- its nice to know that love lasts

I really hope that one day, I can have a happy marriage like my parents and still act like newlyweds even after 25+ years of marriage 🙂 

Love you loads mum and dad ^_^ ❤ I can’t wait until I move back to HK and we can all be together again. 🙂

One of my birthdays- My brother must have been in charge of the camera XD
One of my birthdays- My brother must have been in charge of the camera XD
Leave a Reply

